24/7-365. Basketball Lives Here.

Golden State Warriors Win 2015 NBA Championship!

A huge congrats goes out to the Golden State Warriors who defeated the 105-97 in Game 6 of the NBA Finals to be crowned the 2015 NBA Champions.

The Warriors completed the dream season. In his first year as a head coach, Steve Kerr led the Warriors to an NBA-best 67 games, Steph Curry was named the 2015 NBA MVP and the Warriors dominated throughout the entire NBA Playoffs and eventually the NBA Finals.

Andre Iguodala was named the Finals MVP after leading the Warriors to three straight wins. Iggy guarded James for majority of the series and pushed this team into another gear when he got the start.

The 31-year old becomes the first player in NBA history to win the award without starting a single regular season game.

The Warriors won the title with great teamwork and class, surviving a dominant run from LeBron James. This is the franchises first title since 1975.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *